I will – I did!

Too cold to get up and out of bed this morning – not prepared to face the day yet.

But – I will be.

Not hungry enough to eat breakfast – a little nauseated from the new meds.

But – I’ll eat.

Too tired to take Jazz for a walk this morning – no energy yet.

But – I will.

Too weary to finish cleaning the house and put out the garbage yet.

But – I will

I will get up.  I will get dressed.  I will take Jazz.  I will clean the house.

Honest.  I will.

Where there is a will, there is a way.

I have the will.

There is just no way, yet, to get my lazy bones out of this warm, comfy bed!

Grin. (But, I will)

And, it turns out – I did!

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in appreciation, attitude, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I will – I did!

  1. Judy says:

    You are just so awesome! I love the way you wrote this post – just made me smile. 🙂

  2. Gwen says:

    So happy you did.

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Ah! The bliss of a warm, comfy bed.

  4. karen markovic says:

    Sometimes staying in bed with the covers over your head is a good thing…..

Leave a comment