Living in My Own La-La Land

Yes, I saw the movie.  Yes, I danced when I got home.  Yes, Ryan Gosling is my new rock star.

But what the heck is La-La-Land?

I live in my Ho-Ho-House.

With my HUB-HUB-Hubbie.

And my Fa-Fa-Family.

Is that what this title is all about?

I take my Pi-Pi- Pills.

Every Da-Da-Day.

And I Ea-Ea-Eat a good diet always.

When I’m happy, I Si-Si-Sing and Hu-Hu-Hum.

On week-ends I do La-La-Laundry.

That doesn’t sound like I’m on theme, though.

What If-If-If, however, our Li-Li-Lives were to play out with fun titles representing our actions?

Would I be Bo-Bo-Boring?

Would I be Ex-Ex-Exciting?

Would I be Hi-Hi-Hilarous?

Maybe that’s just plain, Si-Si-Silly.

What I do realize, is that there are only so many two-letter combinations that you can use until the introduction becomes repetitive.  In fact, I guess someone has already used the La-La’s up for a movie.  That leaves a Ba, Be, Bi, Bo, Bu, and sometimes By.  Well, then there’s the vowel combination with every other consonant in the alphabet.

Yeah – so these are the Ra-Ra-Ramblings of my Mi-Mi-Mind when I am taking my time swallowing my Pi-Pi-Pills.  Welcome to my La-La-Life.

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in Living with Cancer, movies, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Living in My Own La-La Land

  1. Gwen says:

    Made me sm-sm-smile 🙂

  2. AnnaAneetaClement says:

    This made me th -think and la la love

Leave a Reply

