Come on Rain – and cooler weather!

It is smoking hot.  I don’t like this heat as it gives me numbing and tingling in my hands and feet.  Well, side-effect of the chemo.

I am tired and have gone to bed for the night.  I’m going to stick it out in my own room tonight as I’m too tired to clean sheets from another bed.

Eight hours at the hospital today.  I’m happy to have that time, but oh, man.  It is tiring.

I had lots of wonderful visitors and tons of support.  My nurse was caring, funny, and very capable.

I need to consider myself lucky.  I have to. I want to.  I’m tired.

So, this is a short post simply to say I’m home.

Thanks to everyone for your inquiries and care.

This will be an interesting week, no doubt.  I do hope my manic four days can be put to good use staining the fence in the back yard, edging the garden (finishing the garden), painting the hot tub, and spending time with my family.

Bless you all for your support.  You make a difference.

Off to sleep.

Good night.

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in acceptance, cancer, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Come on Rain – and cooler weather!

  1. Gwen says:

    You’ve more than earned the rest my friend. Hope you sleep well after a tasty meal of kale salad ;).

  2. Judy says:

    I completely understand if you’re not feeling lucky while being exhausted. Hope you wake up feeling energetic and without those annoying chemo side effects. I’m saying a little prayer for you.

Leave a Reply

