Music

(Inspired by the Daily Prompt)

Must be a way to

Use the rhythm like a

Salve on a wound

In this war zone of

Cancer?

 

Must be a way to

Use the beat to make

Sense where there’s chaos

Inside these rogue

Cells?

 

Maybe the music can

Usher in grace

Strengthen my body and

Inspire my mind to be

Calm?

 

 

 

 

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in cancer, music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Music

  1. Marc Legros says:

    Hi Stacey , I just saw on your blog that you will be at RVH on thursday. I also will be there to see my oncologist on Thursday and would very much like to see you again . I will be there from 11.00 until 2.00 give or take.

    • inmycorner says:

      Oh, wow. Well that would be just fine. I am in chemo from pretty much sunrise to sunset – well, at least 6 hours beginning at 9 am. I’ll be hooked up but if you feel comfortable asking for me in the chemo suite that would be fine with me. I hope your appointment goes well on Thursday!

  2. Marc Legros says:

    I am so happy my comment went through. I am new to this technology and wasn,t sure if I could get a message through to you. We have only been online a few months. I am so sorry the cancer has come back,but I know you are a very positive person and you are a fighter,you will beat this, B and I think of you often. I am very much looking forward to seeing you on thursday. Stay strong.

    • inmycorner says:

      I was thrilled to see how healthy you are, Marc. And although you continue to fight too – I am happy that you can enjoy quality of life as do I. Keep watching as a new post for you is going to appear. Blessings to you and B!

Leave a Reply

