Perspective

Today is May 1st, the first day of the month.

I’m on my second cup of coffee.

There are three more days until I get my pre-chemo blood-work taken.

In four days I’ll be sitting in the chemo-suite at Royal Victoria Hospital.

Today, I need to reshuffle five people into four bedrooms so I can have my “private suite” at home.  This means that David is giving up his room for me.

By the end of the chemo sessions, I will have had six treatments.  (Crossing my fingers that will be enough!)

One week – seven days – from today, I will be anticipating the angst of “Day 5” after chemo.

Eight days from now will be the dreaded “Day 5”.

On the ninth day, I will wake up and be healing, repairing, thanking God that Day 5 is over.

In ten days, I will be gaining strength and courage to be able to fight through the second batch of chemo.  And after that, there will only be four more rounds to go.

 

 

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in appreciation, attitude, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Perspective

  1. These numbers all add up to healing and health and hope. ❤

  2. Judy says:

    I wish it were all over for you already – I feel the anticipation and dread. I pray it won’t be brutal and that you will manage it well. Sending healing thoughts and hope your way.
    ps. I would love to share a CD of my music with you (it’s hopefully soothing) – my email is judy@judyunger.com. If you would like that, just send me your address.

  3. Gwen says:

    All 3 of us are counting the days with you and looking forward to the end of counting.

  4. Still with you as much as I can be…

  5. April says:

    May the end of these rounds happen quickly and that you find some peace between the fear and pain. Warmest wishes for healing!

Leave a Reply

