I can’t wait!

It isn’t even noon yet and I have had such a wonderful day!!!!

I have:

  • shared a coffee with my husband, made for me especially
  • prepared breakfast and lunch for my youngest boy and received a warm hug of appreciation in return
  • been able to read a variety of news and blog posts, courtesy of my glasses
  • updated my family on the status of their Mum, who, thanks to our wonderful health care system has been able to return home
  • exercised on a treadmill in the house with ample energy and vitality that I would not have enjoyed less than one year ago
  • eaten a muffin, prepared with a variety of healthy ingredients that are readily available in our local grocery store
  • reflected on a lunch I shared yesterday with my long-lost brother and reminisced about my childhood.  So many fond memories
  • been in touch with my sister-in-law who is half way around the world. How wonderful it is to have this means of communication
  • had a follow-up phone call from Royal Victoria Hospital looking to find feedback so they are able to improve their services
  • I have open my  eyes to embrace the splendor of my back yard where the ducks fly by, the pond sparkles in the morning sun, and the trees glisten with frost
  • I have reassurance that my daughter is sleeping safe and sound – in a country where the culture of one of peace
  • I have showered using hot, clean water and dried using fluffy, dry towels.

How very blessed I am.  I can’t wait until this afternoon!

 

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in appreciation, attitude, health and wellness, health care, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I can’t wait!

  1. pixieannie says:

    Oh Stacey…..this is positively wonderful. Such an upbeat post. Isn’t life just wonderful? x

Leave a Reply

