Lonely, by Tami Neilson

As a tribute to her father, Tami Neilson released this song today:

Tami Neilson’s, Lonely

Please take a moment to watch this beautiful woman sing to recognize the loss her mother suffered when her father passed away this past year.

Tami was my youngest son’s nanny.  I had no idea she could sing.  Imagine my surprise when I came home to hear her strumming her guitar and singing to David.

I said, “Tami, you have a beautiful voice.  You should do something with it!”

Little did I know that she was already very, very much on her way and had been as a member of the Neilson Family Singers from 100 Huntley Street.  Her family was a very close and talented musical family.  Together – they entertained thousands.

Tami grew up (as you can see to be stunning!!!!) and married a fellow from New Zealand where she and he settled down and had a family.

Tragically – she lost her father last year and her mom was left without her singing partner, life-long friend, and soul-mate.  This song was released today in honour of her Mum and Dad and their love.  It is beautiful.

Warning:  you may shed a tear or two… maybe three.

You will never be the same!

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in music, tributes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lonely, by Tami Neilson

  1. Jan says:

    A lovely woman, and a very touching song…that speaks for many who are missing the presence of someone dear.
    Thanks for sharing, Stacey.

Leave a Reply

