I love it!

It’s raining – and I love it.

I’m resting – and I love it.

It’s quiet – and I love it.  I’d love it even it were noisy!

I’m losing Candy Crush – and that’s okay (I don’t love it, though)

My house is a mess – and I love that it will be clean (maybe?)

Today is the first day of a new child’s life – and I love it!

I’m sipping on wine – and I love it!

I’m not destined for chemo – and I love it!

My achilles tendons are damaged from an antibiotic – but I don’t care!  I’m alive.

The groceries sit waiting for me to put them away – and that’s okay – cuz I have “time”.

I can put cancer behind me for another 3 months while I repair brain and body.  Thank God.

I have time to recover.

My memory sucks – but that’s okay.

I can’t multi-task – but that’s okay too.

I most certainly do not do well in crowds – who cares?

Teach?  Ha!  I stress out when I have to remember when fitness class is, although it seems it is the same time every day…

But that’s okay.

I seem to be getting better – and I love it!

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in cancer, inspiration, life, remission and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I love it!

  1. hopebringsstrength says:

    Perspective is a Powerful teacher. There is Always a Better way to Look at “LIFE” and I am so happy that you found a Joyful and Hopeful one. Much Love

  2. Maureen says:

    and we love you… My niece is going in for surgery today. I’d appreciate your prayers

  3. Gwen says:

    We all LOVE that your news today is something we can love along with you. Yet another reminder to count our blessings. Now you can take one day at a time and use that time to recover even more, both body and mind.

  4. Jan says:

    If there is ONE thing that I think of when I think of Stacey Duff LePage, it’s joie de vive! And today Stacey has it back, in spades!!
    I’m loving the rain right along with you, Gal, and wishing we could go for a walk in it

Leave a Reply

