I am alive

Today

I just don’t want to think

Minute by minute

I want to breathe

Hear the wind

Feel the sun

Today

I am tired

I need to rest

Need to just “be”

Today

There are no words

There is only

What is happening around me

Today

No tomorrow to worry about

No decisions to make

No plans or agendas

I am alive

Today

I want to breathe

Hear the wind

Feel the sun

I am alive

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in cancer, gratitude, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am alive

  1. hopebringsstrength says:

    You are ALIVE and that my friend makes this a SPECTACULAR DAY indeed! Enjoy your day of living. Much Love

  2. Gwen K says:

    Love this post. I totally agree with hopebringsstrength, so happy that this day has you in it! Just kick back, soak up the sun, relax and just be alive.

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Seems a good space to be in. 🙂

  4. Oh my gosh! Our posts could be buddies today! 🙂 And you are alive and WELL! ❤

Leave a Reply

