I don’t mean to complain but….

… day five sucks.

I know tomorrow will be a better day – it always is, but…

…day five sucks.

My knees ache, my ankles are sore, I am tired.  I have no interest in doing anything.  I know that tomorrow will be better but…

…day five sucks.

Not meaning to complain because I know that there is so much I need to be thankful for.  I had a great walk today – almost four kilometres – I ate OUT last night at a restaurant (first time in three months) – and of course, there is the family and support of friends.  I know I should be grateful but.

… day five sucks.

I am not interested in television, I am too tired to decorate for Christmas, I don’t want to cook (and Kevin is fixing the kitchen sink anyhow), I cannot focus enough to read, my knees are too sore to get up and walk around.  I get frustrated with the noise.  I am angry with myself that I feel sorry for myself – I can almost feel the tumors shrinking (I think).  Today is driving me nuts because…

…day five sucks.

At least tomorrow is day six.  Cuz… you know..

…day five sucks.

About inmycorner

This blog began as an opportunity to tell my Dad's stories. I sat with him and the computer and together we told stories. It was a wonderful way to get to know Dad. He was 9. He and Mom had a wonderful life together and since she passed away a year and a half before him - Dad was ready to join her. I no longer tell his stories but have found stories of my own. The impetus to resume this blog was the discovery that I had stage 4 ovarian cancer. Since blogging had been so therapeutic for my dad and I to get through our grief, I felt maybe this would be a good outlet to process my situation. I also hoped it may serve as an outreach to anyone else who is facing this very ominous journey. So far, so good.
This entry was posted in Cancer Journey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I don’t mean to complain but….

  1. Gwen K says:

    I say, next time – skip Day 5! (On the teaching cycle – it is my busiest day – if I had to skip a day after a busy week – Day 5 is the one). Hang in there, the sun has almost set on Day 5.

  2. Quite frankly I think the honesty is the best way to set day 5 free. Tell it it sucks and send it on it’s way. Don’t feel bad for feeling bad Stacey. Some days DO just suck. And it’s okay to say so.

    • inmycorner says:

      You bet – and a good way to share the misery. May only be one more “day 5” left if chemo has worked! (That’s the hopeful news) And thanks for the permission to slime you, Colleen! grin.

      • 🙂 My pleasure Stacey!!!!! Fingers crossed….no no. PRayers that day 5 is only once more repeated then! And that THAT day 5 is easier because you are ready for it!

  3. hopebringsstrength says:

    The sooner you go to bed, the sooner Day SIX arrives ! Hallelujah for Day 6! Much Love

  4. kiwiskan says:

    Just tell it like it is – Day 6 has to be better. Love

  5. Gallivanta says:

    You walked 4 kms! Jaw dropping marvellous. Hope Day 6 is looking okay.

    • inmycorner says:

      Yeah – I was surprised too – it is through hill and dale and bush with dogs by our sides so there are a lot of distractions. Day 6 was much better – although I cannot sleep so it hasn’t ended yet! My poor old body has been tossed on its head these days! grin. THanks for your support, Gallivanta.

Leave a Reply

